Senior Staff Calls: Resiliency in the COVID-19 Pandemic

Senior Staff Calls: Resiliency in the COVID-19 Pandemic

DATES: Wednesdays
TIME: 1:30 – 2:30 pm
LOCATION: Zoom Call (CultureSource to send out invitation prior to the meeting)
COST: Free for 2020 CultureSource Member Senior Staff

Now is a time to come together.

Each week we will host calls with arts leadership in our region to discuss what our field knows and is doing right now, as well as how we might get clear on and coordinated about what’s ahead.

Hosted by John Anderson (Michigan Science Center), Emily Ross (The Ark), and Gerry VanAcker (Detroit Zoological Society), these calls take place weekly on Wednesdays from 1:30-2:30pm.

These calls are geared towards senior staff in operations and programming, who manage people, productions, finances, and/or programs at arts organizations. To get added to the Senior Staff Call list and receive call information weekly via email, please email Adam DesJardins, Programs Manager, at adesjardins@culturesource.org. 

NEXT CALL:
Wednesday, June 3, 1:30-2:30pm
Topic: TBD

FUTURE CALLS:
Wednesday, June 10, 1:30-2:30pm
Topic: TBD

Wednesday, June 17, 1:30-2:30pm
Topic: TBD

PREVIOUS CALLS
Thursday, April 8, 1:30-2:30pm
Topic: Introduction
Read the notes here

Wednesday, April 15, 1:30-2:30pm
Topic: Sanitation for Public Spaces (Planning and Organizing Internally)
Read the notes here

Wednesday, April 22, 1:30-2:30pm
Topic: Funding and grant opportunities with Jane Linn, CultureSource
Read the notes here

Wednesday, April 29, 1:30-2:30pm
Topic: General updates, PPP loans, and employment
Read the notes here

Wednesday, May 6, 1:30-2:30pm
Topic: Re-opening strategies and CultureSource updates
Read the notes here

Wednesday, May 13, 1:30-2:30pm
Topic: Funding and stewardship strategies with development staff from the Detroit Zoological Society, the Ark, and Michigan Science Center
Read the notes here

Wednesday, May 20, 1:30-2:30pm
Topic: Strategies for sanitation with insights from Wayne County Airport Authority

Wednesday, May 27, 1:30-2:30pm
Topic: Re-opening criteria and considerations